Cleanse and energize menu

Writing about me today!  As president of a small company I wear a TON of hats.  Yesterday, Monday of course, was a terrible, no good, very bad day and it had nothing to do with my business.  I woke up tired and foggy, maybe partially because of my Easter celebrating i.e. both key lime & banana cream pie for dessert!  Whatever the reason, my energy level continued to sink even after my nap at 2pm.  So I got myself motivated enough to go to the market and pick up my ‘cleanse’ ingredients.  I have cleansed 4 times since my darling friend Beth, writer of Haute & Healthy blog, told me about it a year ago.  The first time I ‘cleansed’ I had a headache for 2 days but since then I LOVE IT!  I started DAY 1 today and feel so much better already.  More energy and much less foggy.  I do believe diet is everything and if any of you ever feel like I did I suggest you try a ‘cleanse’.  It’s an inspiring kick start to cleaner eating.  If you need any help let me know – I’m not an expert but I know what works for me!

Liver & Kidney detox

Liver & Kidney detox

Three days of juices, eight ounces every hour for eight hours, lots of water in between & lean protein with veggies after 6 pm.

Day 1: Liver & Kidney Detox

Blend 3 apples, 3 beets, 3 tomatoes, 3 large carrots, 3 pieces of celery, 3 cucumber, & 3 juiced lemon together [ 8 oz. every hour for 8 hours ].

Day 2: Green Drink

Blend 3 apples, 3 pieces of celery, 3 whole cucumber, 2 peeled or unpeeled ginger roots, 3 heaping handfuls of parsley & 3 heaping handfuls of spinach together [8 oz. every hour for 8 hours ].

Day 3:  Super Colon Detox

Blend 3 beets, 3 large carrots, 3 pieces of celery, 3 whole cucumber, 2 peeled or unpeeled ginger roots, 3 juiced lemons, 3 heaping handfuls of lettuce, 3 heaping handfuls of parsley & 3 heaping handfuls of kale [ 8 oz. every hour for 8 hours ].

Leave a Reply

